Reviews


TO READ THE FULL REVIEW CLICK ON THE TITLE.


Perfect Hamptons get-away!!
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at the Southampton Village Motel and had a perfectly lovely time. The motel was spotlessly clean, they have wi-fi, it's so close to shopping and restaurants and a quick bike ride to the beach. Glen, the manager, was so helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area. I will definitely stay there again,...

Reviewed September 13, 2014

The rooms have been recently and thoughtfully done up. Helpful and friendly people...have thought of everything, bikes, beach passes, offering to me bookings for dinner etc. Convenient and very comfortable. Stayed during the week so a little cheaper than weekends.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this motel between September 8 & 11, 2014. The recently renovated motel was a very clean and comfortable venue. It is located central to all of what the Hampton's has to offer. We like the way we could pull our car right in front of our unit. Diane made a wonderful suggestion for dinner; the Red Bar was excellent. Thomas was very friendly greeting guest. The pair are very proud of their motel, as they shoud be. We will definitely stay here again.

Great service!
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Southampton Village Motel was quite relaxing because it is the one place in Southampton where you don't have to pose. Clean and practical. But the best part of our stay was Glen, the manager. Glen was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. And kept up his good cheer the whole visit. Thank you, Glen!! Molly from Denver

World-Class and a perfect place to stay and enjoy the Hamptons
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay close to the village of Southampton and we found the Southampton Village Motel, The place was so nice, extremely neat and clean. Spotless. Just perfect for us. The staff there was so nice and helpful to us. Loved the rooms. We were only planning to stay for 2 days but extended our stay. We will be...
More 

Reviewed March 28, 2011

Spent the weekend and had a very relaxing stay. Great Hampton shopping within walking distance, the local restuarants were hoppin! Clean, welcoming and dog friendly. How wonderful is that! Sat outside on the wicker furniture and enjoyed the sunshine. Rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated. It's all in the details - everything was fresh and clean....
More 

“E verything was perfect
Reviewed July 19, 2010

we spent a weekend and were so pleased with the Southampton Village Motel. It was far beyond our expectations, and hardly what I expected in a "motel".,The room was darling and very clean. I loved the poster from a local horse event...nice touch.
The manager was very pleasant and helpful.

As good as a motel can get
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This is a newly renovated motel located a short drive from the beach and walking distance from shops and restaurants. The rooms are tastefully and thoughtfully renovated with obvious attention to details and guests needs in mind. However, the rooms are quite small. Perhaps too small for comfort. The bathroom size is particularly compromised, and the shower felt confining. There is a safe in the room, a fridge, bath robes, good quality towels and linens and is pretty clean. The manager is always around, accommodating requests and readily offers advice or solutions to problems. You should be mostly satisfied if you would like to explore the Hamptons and need a solid, pleasant room to spend the night. This experience in the high season will cost you a hand and a leg at $475/ night it felt over priced even for a motel, even at South hampton.

Great little gem South Hampton!!
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This Motel (Modern Luxury Motel) is steps away from restaurants and a bike ride from the beach....(free bikes provided by the motel)!! I spent two weeks here for business during Art South Hamptons and Art Hamptons. I stayed in two different rooms during my stay and they were both excellent!! The Manager, Thomas, was very knowledgeable and helpful with everything I needed during my stay! I'll definitely be booking again next year!

Great little motel - walk to town
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This motel has been completely and beautifully renovated, from the room to the landscaping. Very comfortable room, new bathroom with plenty of nooks and crannies for bathroom "stuff". Robes for guest use, nice new TV, free WI-FI, fridge and a newspaper. Thomas was very friendly and helpful, informative too. Made us feel like family. Easy walk into the center of Southampton but bikes with helmets and locks are available if you want the exercise. Even provided us with beach passes which is a 40 dollar fee normally. Would definitely go here again and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting Southampton!

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great little place! Don't be scared off by the name "motel." The rooms are completely redone and beautiful. Bathrooms and rooms are small, but we were barely in the room anyways. Each room has a cute little patio out front that you can sit and relax. The rooms have little fridges. And the staff is so friendly and inviting. Diane, the owner, even stopped by to say hello when we were sitting out front. There's only 10 rooms, so you get the attention you need from the staff.

A Five Star Guest Experience!
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A childhood friend from Southern California booked this wonderful location for a family event she was attending. As I live in Long Beach, NY, she invited me to come out for an overnight visit. What a total gem in the Hamptons! It is vividly clear that the owner, Diane Segreti, has the background and knowledge that is required for the hospitality industry today, and she has hired the perfect property manager in Thomas. My friend and I were thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail in this lovely " motel". We were staying in Room #2 that had twin beds and every amenity needed for the discriminating traveler. Having worked for many years in the guest experience business, the overnight stay I had totally exceeded expectations.
Perfect end to our America holiday.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We recently travelled to America for 3 weeks and saw a lot of the country East to West. We ended our visit by staying with Southampton Village Motel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it very comfortable and relaxing. Their prices were more than reasonable and we felt that we would have payed more for this standard of motel. The rooms were beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It was very nice meeting Thomas. He is a friendly guy who is open to chat and has a lot of time for the clients which is great to see in hospitality these days. He was full of great stories which we thoroughly enjoyed. Sent us back here to Australia with a great feel from our trip and we are very thankful to Thomas and Southampton Village for their hospitality. This is why we travel. Meeting the local people and staying In such high quality accommodation is what we enjoy. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Just book your stay, sit back and enjoy.
See more room tips