Reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
New Favorite !! Home Away from Home
Owner, Thomas, is the Host of the Most - clean and tidy and super friendly (but by no means intrusive!). The room was immaculate and cleaner than clean with brand new bathrooms including a giant Kohler showerhead! There's even a fantastic little grassy area tucked-away in the back which is perfect for laying out, enjoying your morning coffee, reading a book or sharing a few cocktails with friends and family. Best of all, they offer free bike rentals (w a lock + helmet) which I took advantage of everyday! I was there for business, but Thomas provided me the perfect biking routes, local eats and drinks and scenic beach vistas for my limited time of exploration. I hope to be back soon!!New Favorite !! Home Away from Home

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Great location. Beautiful rooms.
I stayed here with a group of colleagues for work and we all thought it was a wonderful location. We stayed two nights and arrived late the first night which wasn't a problem at all. The owner was very accommodating to our schedules. The motel is quiet and clean. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Great Spot with Amazing Staff!
I stayed here for a business trip in May and it was a great hotel. The room was clean and the location is perfect for Southampton. I left my e-reader in the room when I checked out and the manager actually brought it to where I was working and hand delivered it to me. Can't beat that!

Reviewed April 11, 2017
Great Location! and Wonderful Staff!
My mom and I stayed at the Southampton Village Motel for a girls long weekend getaway, it is a real gem! And a great location! Thomas the manager at the motel was excellent! he also helped in providing restaurant recommendations, places to go and things to do in the area. The motel has coffee in the morning which was great and my mom and I also used their bikes to ride to multiple beaches in Southampton (we loved the bikes!) We will defiantly be back asap!

Reviewed January 4, 2017
Great accommodation but smallish rooms
Stayed with a group of friends on a golf trip in September 2016. We were all happy with the rooms as they were renovated well and had quality furnishings in a quiet location. Just be aware the rooms are on the smallish side but they have been renovated cleverly. I am happy to recommend staying here if you are a couple.

Reviewed December 4, 2016
Beautiful room for Southampton stay
I made reservations pretty much last minute but the Southampton Village Motel accommodated me and offered a beautiful, but functional, room. It was spotless and inviting. The bathroom was immaculate and the Queen-sized bed was comfortable. I was a most inhospitable guest, arriving at 7:30pm and leaving unannounced before the sun came up. Check-in was easy, with the manager coming out to meet me to show me the amenities. It was all done within 3 minutes because I had local dinner reservations and I got there with time to spare. The bottom line, I will stay here again.

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile
A real gem!
So surprised a motel could be so nice. The beautiful rooms are well furnished and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was very nice as well. A/C, mini fridge, safes, flat screen tv's and comfortable mattresses and not far from town. Would be perfect if there were keurig's in the rooms. Coffee is available in the office. Great spot.

Reviewed November 20, 2016
Great accommodations
I stayed here for an unexpected overnight stay. A great place tucked away in the village. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. Wonderful staff. Very accommodating. Wish I could have stayed longer. Highly recommend.

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile
Great hotel
I stayed here last night for work. Thomas the manager was great. The room is small but modern and clean. There's free WiFi and robe and slippers! There's also a refrigerator which is always great. I like that you can just pull your car up to your door which makes it easy to load and unload the car.

Reviewed August 8, 2016
Pleasany, Clean, and Covenient
Such a pleasant place. Great price for the value. Staff super nice. Room just spotless and chic. Incredible in town location. Minutes from the beach. Nice amenities. Lovely little sitting garden in the back. A peaceful, homey spot that is right in the thick of things.

Reviewed August 6, 2016
Six points...
Too bad one cannot rate more than 5 on Tripadvisor, as this is the one establishment that would deserve six. The location is very good, the rooms are clean and elegantly decorated, the bicycle service is probably the best way of going around the village, but what really makes the difference is the manager, with his inexhaustible collection of at times amusing, at times inspiring, stories of his service with a few of the most important families of the US. We loved it and the motel added some magic to our honeymoon.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
Perfect weekend escape from NYC
A friend and I needed to escape the city and came across this little gem. The room was well appointed, clean, and just what you need for a long weekend. The a/c worked well and was extremely quiet. Diane and the entire staff was welcoming and overly helpful. Bikes are included (Little Plains beach is only a 10 minute ride) and beach passes are available if you have a car. You can walk to downtown Southampton in 10 minutes easily accessing the town's shops and restaurants. The location really can't be beat. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a charming spot in Southampton.

Reviewed July 16, 2016
A true gem!
My wife and I fell in love with this place the moment we arrived. We were looking for a place to stay and I found this "gem" online while searching for a fun summer getaway. The choice became very clear as soon Diane, the owner, showed us one of their beautifully appointed rooms. She was wonderful to speak with as well. This place is charming and chic at the same time. It has a perfect beach feel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The amenities including the beach passes, bikes and of course the patio outside of the room are great. The SVM is close to town, great restaurants and shopping. The beach was about a 5 minute drive from the motel. Thomas, the property manager, is an expert in all things relating to the Hamptons...and beyond! We highly recommend the Southampton Village Motel.

Reviewed July 15, 2016
Great Find!
The rooms are so inviting. Simply decorated pleasing to the eye and very functional.The garden is so charming and peaceful. There is also a little outside sitting area in front of each room which is a nice touch. Plus you receive a parking pass to a any beach in SH. and complimentary bikes.Stop looking,this is the place for you!

Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile
Quant and Pricey.
Very very quaint former roadside motel now a chic motel with immaculate rooms and complimentary bicycles as Southampton is only four books away. Wonderful Tate's chocolate chip cookies in the room's complimentary basket... but, alas, not for our second night. For a two-night stay, I'm expecting the cookies the second night too. Especially for $370/night. Welcome to The Hamptons.

Reviewed June 22, 2016
Cozy, personable, peaceful
The rooms are chicly designed and comfortable. They are cozy and small. It is a quaint peaceful place to stay in Southampton. The location is walking distance to the village which includes lots of shopping and restaurants. They have beach passes for guest use, a huge plus.

Reviewed June 16, 2016
Great Motel !
Hubby and I were staying overnight in Southhampton and found Southampton Village Motel on TripAdvisor. This is a real gem! This newly renovated modern motel is 10-15 minute walk to town and 2 blocks from Red Bar. It's immaculately clean! The bed, pillows, and linens are good quality. It's quiet and offers a large private backyard to hang out in. Thomas, the Manager is very welcoming and full of good info on the area. We had a great stay! Thank you Thomas

Reviewed May 23, 2016
So much more than a motel...
This charming little place welcomes you with so much more than a place to sleep. The room is immaculate, beautifully appointed with so much attention to providing a thoughtful and comfortable stay. The decor is bright and crisp, there are spa robes and slippers provided in every room, a magnified mirror in the bathroom (so rare), a fridge, complimentary water, Tate's Cookies, free bicycle usage and beach passes. And all this comes with Thomas the Manager who is more than delighted to accommodate you during your stay. Consider him your "concierge". All of this in a tucked away part of Southhampton close enough to walk to the shops, restaurants and park. My husband and I were thrilled. What more can you ask for?

Reviewed May 21, 2016
Clean, simple accommodations.
Very clean, comfy beds, easy in, easy out. Superb location. Rooms are VERY small, but if you are there to get a good night's rest and quick shower, this will fit the bill! Amenities are light, but this is not the type of location one goes to hang out in the hotel/motel room. Check in/out could not have been easier. Would recommend for sure.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
Amazing Accomodations
From the point of reserving the room 8 months prior to our visit to checking out, the owner and property manager exceeded expectations!

We had four family members stay the long weekend of May 13-15, 2016 in two twin rooms. The rooms were spotless and the hot beverages welcoming when the weather turned brisk one day. Upon arrival Tom provided access to the complimentary tea/coffee bar to help us warm up during a rainy afternoon. Tom also microwaved my leftover pizza that we stored in the room refrigerator. He was accommodating and charming with my 80 year-old mother celebrating her milestone birthday. He listened with intent to her fond memories of childhood Southampton stories.

All of us 'girls' have sweettooths and the complimentary Tates chocolate chip cookies didn't last long. We received pleasant greetings from Diana, the proprietor, which added personal hospitality vibe. The rooms are classical designed in the Southampton genre, and are updated in top craftsmanship detail work. The website is a true reflection of what the space provides.

The location of the motel is perfectly located for biking (complimentary) into town. I travel a lot and truly believe that the value is high for this property, and will return the next time in town.

Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile
Great stay. Highly recommended
We booked the Southampton village motel last minute in the ferry over from new london. Thomas was a great host, very friendly and great for recommending things to do and places to eat. Didn't want to leave and we would definitely return the next time were in the hamptons. Made our vacation. We would also recommend calling thomas to check on availability should non be shown on trip advisor.

 


PAST YEARS


 

  Perfect Hamptons get-away!! ” 

Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at the Southampton Village Motel and had a perfectly lovely time. The motel was spotlessly clean, they have wi-fi, it's so close to shopping and restaurants and a quick bike ride to the beach. Glen, the manager, was so helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area. I will definitely stay there again,...

Reviewed September 13, 2014

The rooms have been recently and thoughtfully done up. Helpful and friendly people...have thought of everything, bikes, beach passes, offering to me bookings for dinner etc. Convenient and very comfortable. Stayed during the week so a little cheaper than weekends.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this motel between September 8 & 11, 2014. The recently renovated motel was a very clean and comfortable venue. It is located central to all of what the Hampton's has to offer. We like the way we could pull our car right in front of our unit. Diane made a wonderful suggestion for dinner; the Red Bar was excellent. Thomas was very friendly greeting guest. The pair are very proud of their motel, as they shoud be. We will definitely stay here again.

Great service!
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Southampton Village Motel was quite relaxing because it is the one place in Southampton where you don't have to pose. Clean and practical. But the best part of our stay was Glen, the manager. Glen was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. And kept up his good cheer the whole visit. Thank you, Glen!! Molly from Denver

World-Class and a perfect place to stay and enjoy the Hamptons
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay close to the village of Southampton and we found the Southampton Village Motel, The place was so nice, extremely neat and clean. Spotless. Just perfect for us. The staff there was so nice and helpful to us. Loved the rooms. We were only planning to stay for 2 days but extended our stay. We will be...
More 

Reviewed March 28, 2011

Spent the weekend and had a very relaxing stay. Great Hampton shopping within walking distance, the local restuarants were hoppin! Clean, welcoming and dog friendly. How wonderful is that! Sat outside on the wicker furniture and enjoyed the sunshine. Rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated. It's all in the details - everything was fresh and clean....
More 

“E verything was perfect
Reviewed July 19, 2010

we spent a weekend and were so pleased with the Southampton Village Motel. It was far beyond our expectations, and hardly what I expected in a "motel".,The room was darling and very clean. I loved the poster from a local horse event...nice touch.
The manager was very pleasant and helpful.

As good as a motel can get
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This is a newly renovated motel located a short drive from the beach and walking distance from shops and restaurants. The rooms are tastefully and thoughtfully renovated with obvious attention to details and guests needs in mind. However, the rooms are quite small. Perhaps too small for comfort. The bathroom size is particularly compromised, and the shower felt confining. There is a safe in the room, a fridge, bath robes, good quality towels and linens and is pretty clean. The manager is always around, accommodating requests and readily offers advice or solutions to problems. You should be mostly satisfied if you would like to explore the Hamptons and need a solid, pleasant room to spend the night. This experience in the high season will cost you a hand and a leg at $475/ night it felt over priced even for a motel, even at South hampton.

Great little gem South Hampton!!
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This Motel (Modern Luxury Motel) is steps away from restaurants and a bike ride from the beach....(free bikes provided by the motel)!! I spent two weeks here for business during Art South Hamptons and Art Hamptons. I stayed in two different rooms during my stay and they were both excellent!! The Manager, Thomas, was very knowledgeable and helpful with everything I needed during my stay! I'll definitely be booking again next year!

Great little motel - walk to town
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This motel has been completely and beautifully renovated, from the room to the landscaping. Very comfortable room, new bathroom with plenty of nooks and crannies for bathroom "stuff". Robes for guest use, nice new TV, free WI-FI, fridge and a newspaper. Thomas was very friendly and helpful, informative too. Made us feel like family. Easy walk into the center of Southampton but bikes with helmets and locks are available if you want the exercise. Even provided us with beach passes which is a 40 dollar fee normally. Would definitely go here again and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting Southampton!

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great little place! Don't be scared off by the name "motel." The rooms are completely redone and beautiful. Bathrooms and rooms are small, but we were barely in the room anyways. Each room has a cute little patio out front that you can sit and relax. The rooms have little fridges. And the staff is so friendly and inviting. Diane, the owner, even stopped by to say hello when we were sitting out front. There's only 10 rooms, so you get the attention you need from the staff.

A Five Star Guest Experience!
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A childhood friend from Southern California booked this wonderful location for a family event she was attending. As I live in Long Beach, NY, she invited me to come out for an overnight visit. What a total gem in the Hamptons! It is vividly clear that the owner, Diane Segreti, has the background and knowledge that is required for the hospitality industry today, and she has hired the perfect property manager in Thomas. My friend and I were thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail in this lovely " motel". We were staying in Room #2 that had twin beds and every amenity needed for the discriminating traveler. Having worked for many years in the guest experience business, the overnight stay I had totally exceeded expectations.
Perfect end to our America holiday.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We recently travelled to America for 3 weeks and saw a lot of the country East to West. We ended our visit by staying with Southampton Village Motel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it very comfortable and relaxing. Their prices were more than reasonable and we felt that we would have payed more for this standard of motel. The rooms were beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It was very nice meeting Thomas. He is a friendly guy who is open to chat and has a lot of time for the clients which is great to see in hospitality these days. He was full of great stories which we thoroughly enjoyed. Sent us back here to Australia with a great feel from our trip and we are very thankful to Thomas and Southampton Village for their hospitality. This is why we travel. Meeting the local people and staying In such high quality accommodation is what we enjoy. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Just book your stay, sit back and enjoy.
See more room tips