Trip Advisor & Google Reviews

Alexandria C Avatar
This is my third year in a row staying at the lovely, Southampton Village Motel. My partner and I just absolutely love love saying here when we come to the Hamptons. … Read more
read more
Alexandria C 8/25/2023
Alaina A. Avatar
5 star rating My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was so nice!! It's super cute and they provide beach passes and bikes to get around. You can also walk everywhere and the little boutiques and restaurants are very close by! The room was clean and spacious. I will definitely stay here again if we ever take another trip
read more
Alaina A. 9/19/2022
Anastasia Wahl Avatar
My husband and I stayed here for the first time earlier this month and we had an incredible time. Diane was super welcoming and she's running a wonderful operation with care and enthusiasm. The bikes are epic and so are the treats in the room. Tate's cookies, Malin+Goetz in the bath/shower and freshly renovated, super clean, comfortable rooms. We can't wait to come back. Location is also A+++++!!!! Thanks you Diane and team!
read more
Anastasia Wahl 9/11/2022
Dale Goldfarb Avatar
Delightful modern cottage style rooms, lush landscaping, a charming back yard, very helpful manager, and free bicycle use! Comfy robes, slippers, and mini fridge in the room. It was perfect for me!
read more
Dale Goldfarb 8/11/2022
Elina Plikh Avatar
The rooms were really clean, comfy beds, good water pressure. Owner was friendly and helpful. Great location, just a few blocks from Main Street.
read more
Elina Plikh 8/11/2022
Sowjanya O Avatar
Wonderful place to stay in Southhampton. The location is easily accessible to the beach by bike or car. Quick entry into town either walking, biking or driving. … Read more
read more
Sowjanya O 2/02/2022
Andrea Bortot Avatar
JUST PERFECT!! LOVED IT!
read more
Andrea Bortot 8/11/2021
Rick Wyche Avatar
Best Motel and value in the Hamptons, clean rooms, beautiful property, great customer service and amazing location
read more
Rick Wyche 8/11/2021
Pierre-Olivier Gaillard Avatar
Nice motel with a shake roof, bikes and clean and charming rooms.
read more
Pierre-Olivier Gaillard 8/11/2021
charles gedinsky Avatar
Come here every summer for a weekend or 2 or 3.. Perfect place to stay in Hamptons. 20 minute walk to beach, 3 minute drive. 10 minute walk to town, 1 minute drive. They provide beach passes The beautiful lawn has tables and chairs to eat, read and relax. Spotlessly clean.rooms. Thomas the manager is over the top.
read more
charles gedinsky 8/11/2021
Angelo's Taxi never a dull moment Avatar
My customers loved it ❤
read more
Angelo's Taxi never a dull moment 8/11/2020
Mark Cass Avatar
Clean Rooms Close to the Beach. everyone was so nice
read more
Mark Cass 8/11/2019
Ursallie Smith Avatar
I stayed here last year and I am booking again now CLEAN and very people
read more
Ursallie Smith 8/11/2019
Rob F Avatar
My wife and I fell in love with this place the moment we arrived at the SVM. We were looking for a place to stay and I found this "gem" online while searching for a fun summer getaway two summers ago. … Read more
read more
Rob F 1/25/2019
Jim A Avatar
We booked almost a year in advance of the US Open, selecting this hotel based on its proximity to Shinnecock Hills. This place was so convenient to the course, the town and the beaches. … Read more
read more
Jim A 1/25/2019
Joslin P Avatar
My husband and I recently stayed at the Southampton Village Motel, and I cannot say enough nice things about the accommodations, friendliness of the staff, and location of the motel! … Read more
read more
Joslin P 1/25/2019
A H Avatar
Diane runs a great place, and Thomas is very helpful, present for your needs and personable. The rooms are clean, fresh, well lit, windows. Nice baths. Good parking. Very close to the shops, beach and restaurants. Great!
read more
A H 8/11/2018
Allen Harrison Avatar
Diane runs a great place, and Thomas is very helpful, present for your needs and personable. The rooms are clean, fresh, well lit, windows. Nice baths. Good parking. Very close to the shops, beach and restaurants. Great!
read more
Allen Harrison 6/16/2018
Dorota Stobierska Avatar
We recently stayed at the Southampton Village Motel for the second time and loved it equally, if not more than the first time. It provides a cozy respite from city life; a 10 minute bike ride to the beach (bikes and towels included!). The owner of the motel, Thomas, is an excellent host and a true gentleman. Always full of stories, he went above and beyond to accommodate us (even going out of his way to purchase an adapter for my mother who was visiting from outside the country). We highly recommend this place for your next beach escape!!!
read more
Dorota Stobierska 5/24/2018
Marilyn Herbert Avatar
Immaculate, comfortable. Can’t wait to check out the town tomorrow
read more
Marilyn Herbert 10/15/2017
Tracy Marotta Avatar
Really nice, clean, modern room. Refrigerator and robe and slippers. Nice toiletries. Free WiFi.
read more
Tracy Marotta 8/11/2017
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Cindy Maur Avatar
Thomas is so nice and the rooms are airy and beautiful. Wi-Fi worked like a charm. Would definitely stay here again. Southampton's best kept secret
read more
Cindy Maur 7/28/2017
Brooke Townsend Avatar
Thomas could not be any nicer. He showed me to my room, then immediately offered all the best local fare for bfast, lunch and dinner. Bike rentals are free and the hotel well-situated from town. A definite recommendation !!
read more
Brooke Townsend 5/31/2017
Charlie Tate Avatar
I think the people here are great. Located in the heart of Southampton.
read more
Charlie Tate 4/28/2017
Natalie L Avatar
Very cute motel! Friendly service and clean facility.Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. I would absolutely recommend staying here.
read more
Natalie L 8/11/2016
Neil Grant Avatar
Great motel. Highly recommended
read more
Neil Grant 8/11/2016
Adina S. Avatar
5 star rating This is by far my favorite place. The rooms are beautiful and Tom (hotel manager) is Fantastic! Anytime we needed anything he was there. He definitely makes sure your stay is comfortable. Every stay so far has been relaxing and I never want to leave. He is a true gem! Met the owner a few times, very nice lady. I recommend this place to everyone. It is our go to place when we visit and we are going back in soon!
read more
Adina S. 4/26/2016
Adina S. Avatar
5 star rating This is by far my favorite place. The rooms are beautiful and Tom (hotel manager) is Fantastic! Anytime we needed anything he was there. He definitely makes sure your stay is comfortable. Every stay so far has been relaxing and I never want to leave. He is a true gem! Met the owner a few times, very nice lady. I recommend this place to everyone. It is our go to place when we visit and we are going back in soon!
read more
Adina S. 4/26/2016
Samantha D. Avatar
5 star rating This place was great, we stayed over two nights this weekend. The entire place was renovated and each room looks like a fancy hotel with a B&B feel. Bathrooms are on the smaller side, but for one or two people they are just fine. The manager Thomas was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed to ensure we had a good stay. Close walk to shops and dinning in Southampton. They are apparently getting bikes you can barrow to ride to the beach. Rooms were reasonable for the area and time of year. Would defiantly go back again!
read more
Samantha D. 5/18/2014
Samantha D. Avatar
5 star rating This place was great, we stayed over two nights this weekend. The entire place was renovated and each room looks like a fancy hotel with a B&B feel. Bathrooms are on the smaller side, but for one or two people they are just fine. The manager Thomas was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed to ensure we had a good stay. Close walk to shops and dinning in Southampton. They are apparently getting bikes you can barrow to ride to the beach. Rooms were reasonable for the area and time of year. Would defiantly go back again!
read more
Samantha D. 5/18/2014